Service Locations & Contacts

After Hours Emergencies

Monday to Friday 5.00pm - 8.00am 
24 hours on Saturday, Sunday and Public Holidays
Phone - 1300 153 153


 

Council Chambers, West Street, Beaconsfield 7270

General Enquiries - 03 6383 6350
Fax - 03 6383 6384
Post - PO Box 16, Riverside TAS 7250
wtc@wtc.tas.gov.au

Council Offices, Eden Street, Riverside

General Enquiries - 03 6323 9300
Fax - 03 6323 9349
Post - PO Box 16, Riverside TAS 7250
wtc@wtc.tas.gov.au 

Windsor Community Precinct

Health & Wellbeing Centre
1 Windsor Drive, Riverside
Reception - 03 6323 9200
Post - PO Box 16, Riverside TAS 7250
wtc@wtc.tas.gov.au 

Works Depot

Main Road, Exeter
General Enquiries - 03 6394 5385
Fax - 03 6394 5399
Post - PO Box 16, Riverside TAS 7250
wtc@wtc.tas.gov.au 


 

Corporate Services

Human Resources - 03 6323 9202
Rates - 03 6383 6370
Finance - 03 6383 6383
Accounts Payable - 03 6383 6383 

Development Services

Building - 03 6323 9315
Planning - 03 6323 9320
Health - 03 6323 9300
Plumbing - 03 6323 9330
Municipal Inspector - 03 6323 9335

Infrastructure Services

03 6323 9300

Community Services

Community Development - 03 6323 9204
Recreation Development - 03 6323 9207
Youth Development - 03 6323 9206
Tourism & Economic Development - 03 6323 9203

Works

Roads Maintenance - 03 6394 5388
Parks Maintenance - 03 6394 5389
wtc@wtc.tas.gov.au 

 


 

General Manager
Rolph Vos 03 6323 9344
rolph.vos@wtc.tas.gov.au

Community Services Manager
Michele Gibbins 03 6323 9200
michele.gibbins@wtc.tas.gov.au

Corporate Services Manager
David Gregory 03 6383 6350
david.gregory@wtc.tas.gov.au

Acting Development Services Manager
Michael Purves 03 6323 9300
michael.purves@wtc.tas.gov.au

Infrastructure Services Manager
Ian Howard 03 6323 9300
ian.howard@wtc.tas.gov.au

Works Manager
Greg Ingham 03 6394 5386
greg.ingham@wtc.tas.gov.au


 

Beaconsfield Mine and Heritage Centre
West Street, Beaconsfield
Phone 03 6383 1473
beaconsfield@wtc.tas.gov.au

Opening hours Daily 9.30am - 4.30pm
Closed  Good Friday & Christmas Day


 

Tamar Visitor Centre
81 Main Road, Exeter
Freecall 1800 637 989 
Phone 03 6394 4454
tamar@wtc.tas.gov.au 

Opening hours:
8.30am-5.00pm - Weekdays - Summer
9.00am-5.00pm - Weekdays -  Winter
9.00am-4.00pm  - Saturday, Sunday & Public Holidays
Closed Good Friday & Christmas Day


 

Riverside Swimming Centre
Phone 03 6327 3910
2015/2016 Season opens Thursday 20th October 2016
Season is scheduled to close Friday 31st March, 2017

Opening hours:
6:00am - 6:30pm - Weekdays
10.00am - 6.30pm - Saturday, Sunday & Public Holidays

 




 

 

Map


The map of the West Tamar Municipal Area shows the area's geographical location and its boundaries with the Tamar River and the municipal areas of George Town, Latrobe, Launceston and Meander Valley.

West Tamar Municipal Area (291 KB)

wtc municipal area

Scroll Top