Community Grants Program


PLEASE NOTE THAT THE 2023/24 COMMUNITY GRANTS PROGRAM HAS NOW CLOSED

INFORMATION ON THE 2024/25 GRANTS PROGRAM WILL BE AVAILABLE IN JUNE

West Tamar Council’s Community Grants Program responds to funding requests for projects displaying evidence of community engagement, involvement and benefit.


Applications open on the 1 July 2023, and close 4pm, 29 April 2024, or until the funding pool is exhausted. Applications will be assessed and funded on a ‘first-in’ basis. Applicants are responsible to ensure that their application is received by council by the closing date and time. 

Strict monthly timeframes are applicable when submitting applications.

Assessment Round Timeframes

 

 

Round Closure

Assessment

Outcome*

 

2023

 

July

Monday 3 July 2023 (4pm)

Thursday 6 July 2023

Tuesday 11 July 2023

 

August

Monday 31 July 2023 (4pm)

Thursday 3 August 2023

Tuesday 8 August 2023

 

September

Monday 4 September 2023 (4pm)

Thursday 7 September 2023

Tuesday 12 September 2023

 

October

Monday 2 October 2023 (4pm)

Thursday 5 October 2023

Tuesday 10 October 2023

 

November

Monday 30 October 2023 (4pm)

Thursday 2 November 2023

Tuesday 7 November 2023

 

December

Monday 4 December 2023 (4pm)

Thursday 7 December 2023

Tuesday 12 December 2023

 

2024

 

January

Monday 8 January 2024 (4pm)

Tuesday 16 January 2024

Tuesday 23 January 2024

 

February

Monday 5 February 2024 (4pm)

Tuesday 20 February 2024

Tuesday 27 February 2024

 

March

Monday 4 March 2024 (4pm)

Tuesday 19 March 2024

Tuesday 26 March 2024

 

April

Monday 1 April 2024 (4pm)

Tuesday 16 April 2024

Tuesday 23 April 2024

 

May

Monday 6 May 2024 (4pm)

Tuesday 21 May 2024

Tuesday 28 May 2024

 

Additional Information

 

· Applications open on the 1 July 2023, and close 4pm, 29 April 2024, or until the funding pool is exhausted. Applications will be assessed and funded on a ‘first-in’ basis. Applicants are responsible to ensure that their application is received by council by the closing date and time.

· All applications must be received by 4pm on the round closure date to be included in the monthly assessment. Any applications received after this date will be included in the following month.

· Applicants are encouraged to contact the Community Services Department to provide a brief overview of their project. Please read the guidelines thoroughly prior to submitting your application, and make contact on (03) 6323 9200 should assistance be required.

· Outcome dates are to be used as a guide ONLY, and are subject to change. Council will attempt to advise applicants within the timeframes provided, however this may be extended due to operational procedures and availability.


There are two types of grants within the grants program;

  • Small Project Grant ($0 - $1500)
  • Community Grant ($1500-$5000)

Applicants seeking up to $1000 are not required to contribute to the project financially, but are expected to provide in-kind contributions. Evidence of this is required in your application. For applicants seeking $1000 to $5000, at least 10 per cent of the overall financial cost of the project must be contributed by the applicant, or confirmed by an external funding source (excluding in-kind contributions).

 

Applicants are encouraged to contact the Community Services Department to provide a brief overview of their project. Please read the guidelines thoroughly prior to submitting your application, and make contact on (03) 6323 9200 should assistance be required.

Community Grant Forms

              Community Grant Program - 23/24 Guidelines

              Community Grant Program – 23/24 Application Form

              Community Grant Program – 23/24 Acquittal Form

 

Submitting Application

Applications can be submitted:

  • In person during council operating hours at any West Tamar Council Office (Windsor Community Precinct, Beaconsfield or Riverside)
  • By post (PO Box 16, Riverside TAS 7250), or
  • By email (wtc@wtc.tas.gov.au)

Application forms can be downloaded from the West Tamar Council website or requested via email (wtc@wtc.tas.gov.au). Alternatively you can call (03) 6323 9200 and request a form to be posted to you.

Scroll Top